7th Anniversary Post!

Today is October 27th, which means…..
It’s our SEVENTH Anniversary! Yay! So I figured I would post something for my readers to enjoy, because seven years is a long time when you’re only 21 and 22.

5

No one tells you how hard its going to be to keep a relationship during high school let alone college. You’re young, people are always telling you there are other fish in the sea, and that you should get experience with different people in, but is that just an excuse to sleep around? What if, you had the opportunity to find your soul mate at a young age, would you believe it?

I didn’t think that some guy I shared a business class with, would end up still in my life, seven years later. I always wanted our relationship to be something that other people looked up to, and over time, I have been told constantly that people admire Michael and I, and that we’re they’re favorite couple, which makes my heart so happy!

3

It was hard, being young and dating the same person all four years of high school, I wont lie to you. We had our break ups, our flings in between, and then our make ups. We have had our fair share of people trying to break us, girls and guys getting in the way of keeping us together, but some how, we kept coming back together. I even decided to try to live at school, my first year of college, and we still made the effort to see each other on his days off, and the weekends when I would come home. But the longer we were together, the more we became best friends.

When we decided to move in together, it was fun and exciting, but no one told us how much of a challenge it is to live with another human other than your family. We had to do a lot of adjusting. We saw sides of each other that you wish you didn’t see. We used the bathroom in front of each other for the first time, showered, and even slept and woke up to my morning face (which is scary, btw!).

1

Over the years we have done a lot of learning, and growing together, which is what a relationship is about, right? We started off as two kids who had no idea how to kiss, to maturing into adults and sharing a life together. And this is what I want people to know, that in a relationship, shit happens! Bad, good, ugly, pretty, whatever, you have to be willing to stick together no matter what, to make things work. You have to know your person more than you know yourself, and you better be best friends. Being there for each other through every hardship, molds you into the couple you want to be. When you learn how to face things together, things just fall into place. I would have never guessed that at 14, I would meet my husband to be, and now at 21, I cant picture my life without him. Relationships aren’t easy, living together is a pain in the ass, and life is a bitch, but, hard work, respect, love, and trust makes relationships last.

I am beyond blessed to be loved unconditionally by someone like Michael. I can’t believe we have made it this far, and I can’t wait to see where life takes us over the next seven years. We will grow even more, and experience so much more life together.  Our relationship will continue to strengthen and I will continue to fall more and more in love with him. I hope that you can look at our relationship and want what we have too, because everyone deserves to be in an amazing relationship with their best friend.

2

“When the root is deep, there is no reason to fear the wind.” 

xoxo,

Miranda

Photographs by My Eight Photography

2 thoughts on “7th Anniversary Post!

Questions? Comments? Concerns? All welcome!

