A Letter to My Best Friend, Before Her Wedding

Hi guys! Sorry for neglecting the blog for a while. We have been dealing with personal issues as well as our up coming trip to California for my best friend’s Wedding. I was planning on posting this on Tuesday before we leave, but I just CANT control my excitement to see my best friend get married. So I wrote her a letter that I’m letting everyone read, as well as her. Enjoy!  image

Dear Taylor,
In just a few short days, I’ll be standing there watching you put the final touches on your wedding gown, getting ready to turn and leave to start your life as Mrs. Stone. I know there won’t be a dry eye in the place, because this is the moment we have been waiting for.
Michael is one lucky man, he gets to have you as his wife, someone who is so self-less, passionate and devoted to him. He gets you just how you are, from this point on, as his wife and partner through life. I know you will always stand by his side, and go through life hand in hand.

image

But, he doesn’t get to know all the things that I know and love about you. He will never know what it was like to be the new girl in a public school, trying to navigate her way through switching classes, because coming from a Catholic school, I didn’t know how public school worked. He doesn’t know what it was like the first day I met you, in Mrs. Cirocco’s 6th period enrichment class, where we just clicked. It was from then on, all the memories, laughs and tears we have shared over the past 10 years as best friends.
Michael doesn’t get to know what it’s like to have a slumber party, watching movies, building blanket forts, messing with Sydney, eating bags upon bags of pizza rolls, wearing ridiculous clothes, taking thousands of weird pictures, and going through the awkward and ugly stages of our lives. From vacations to Disney World, to Disney Land, I think we have done and seen it all. Field hockey, to proms, to dealing with heartbreaks from boys and girls who stood in the way. Through maturing from middle school to high school to becoming wives, we have been by each other’s sides.

image

Michael won’t also know what it’s like to have 3,000 miles between us. A cross country friendship is just as difficult as a long distance relationships. The time difference never stood in the way of texting and enjoying laughs, it still let us be a shoulder to cry on, and advice through every situation. It’s been difficult but we have made it work.

image

I don’t get to be there to watch your marriage grow in person but I will be there waiting for texts with exciting news, or a listening ear when you hit a rough patch.
I do get to wish you only the best and success and happiness as your marriage develops and your relationship strengthens. And I know through the power of love and trust in God, you will have the most amazing marriage.

I can’t wait to stand by your side on your wedding day, and I can’t wait to be there for every milestone. The best piece of advice I can give you is, “when the root is deep there is no reason to fear the wind” always be strong and have a strong love for each other, and everything will be fine.
Love you so much!

Xoxo

Miranda

Questions? Comments? Concerns? All welcome!

