My Bridesmaids: Revealed!

Today’s post has been in the works for quite some time. Choosing bridesmaids is actually really hard because you have to pick girls who will be there for you every step of the way, and you have to consider a few things: how long have I known them? How available will they be for me? How dependable are they? Will the financial responsibility of being a bridesmaid ruin your friendship? 

image

Now, of course, I promise not to be a bridezilla so my maids won’t have to worry about dissolving our friendship because of that, but I do need maids who are willing to stay up all night with me hot glueing center pieces and addressing invites and all the good stuff that comes with a wedding.

I also know that feelings might get hurt because I didn’t choose you to be a bridesmaid, but just know it was a hard decision for me to make as well.

So, here goes nothing! Originally I had decided to have 4 bridesmaids, but now I’ll have 5 (story to follow), but these girls have been with me for a long time, and they have seen the worst of me and the best of me, and I know I can depend on them every step of the way.

My Maid Of Honor, was a shoe-in, because well, she’s my sister! I don’t know how anyone can have a wedding and not include the automatic best friend that God gave you. It should be illegal to not include your sister as a bridesmaid. But anyway picking my MOH was easy because Nicole is so organized and will kick my ass into shape if she sees me getting behind. She’s computer savvy and just all around great, so I wouldn’t pick anyone else but her. And even if she lives in Florida, she’ll get shit done!

My sister got the same bridesmaid pack as the other girls, but I wanted to give her something extra special because well Maid of Honor is important! So, I had a Premier Jewelry Party, which I advise all imagebrides to do because you get SO MUCH free jewelry! (Laurie was the rep, and she was AMAZING), but anyways, so I picked out a piece that I really liked for myself (lol) and then I thought, wow, Nicole would like this too, so, I got one for her too. It was the Matthew 17:20 necklace, which not only is it a beautiful piece, but the verse Matthew 17:20 fits so well, “He replied, ‘Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”  Which spoke to me because my sister is fricken amazing, and sometimes as girls we need to know that we are invincible, which she is! And as my MOH nothing will be impossible!

My other 3 bridesmaids, we’re basically shoe-ins as well because like I said, they have been there for me, for SO LONG!

Brandi has been my best friend and partner in crime since birth, and of course I wouldn’t have picked anyone else, because I wouldn’t be who I am today without getting into crazy adventures with her. And I know she will have no problem voicing her opinion and keeping me straight. Even if we don’t get to see each other as much as we like, every time we come back together it’s like we never left each other’s side, getting into some kind of trouble, and being crazy and ruthless, and of course willing to kill someone (not really) for each other  and that is why I knew Brandi had to be one of my bridesmaids, no questions asked!

imageTaylor has also been my best friend for over 10 years now, and I knew from the moment I met her in the 6th grade, we would be friends for life. We have spent countless hours being crazy little girls and have dealt with our fair share of heartbreaks, and still remained by each other’s sides, and I can honestly say we have both become loyal and mature women who love their husbands-to-be unconditionally. Unfortunately Taylor lives in California now, and has been there for almost 4 years, but the best part about our friendship is that we can be 3,000 miles apart, and hardly get to see each other, but every time we text, it’s like there’s no distance between us! She is one of my most faithful friends, so of course she has to be my bridesmaid!

Tara is also one of those friends you have to keep for life, although she hasn’t been my best friend for as long as Taylor or Brandi, she has been there for me for about 7 years or so. We have always been in the same home room, and then luckily our boyfriends became close and in a band together, so we got to spend a lot of time together. Tara has watched me be psycho over girls who I’ve had immature problems with when Michael and I first started dating, (luckily I realized how dumb that was) but she still remained my friend! We have sat through our fair share of gigs and practices, and carried all the band equipment like true groupies! And even though college and distance has also separated us, we still remained close, and she has helped me through Pinterest, sending me tons of great ideas, so I know she would make the perfect bridesmaid!

Each of my maids received a denim and lace clutch, with a pair of Premier Desgins pearl earrings that imagethey will wear on my wedding day, along with an ivory and pearl headband that they get to put in their hair. I also included a gray nail polish to show them the shade of gray their dresses will be, along with a Chapstick to keep their lips flawless. If you didn’t know, our wedding colors are going to be Denim blue, ivory lace, sunflower yellow, charcoal gray, and hints of pearls to keep it classy! It’s going to be very country and rustic and romantic and I cannot wait!

Now, my 5th bridesmaid is Nikki, who has been my best friend for about 5 years now, and I thought that I wanted to include Nikki but I wasn’t sure how she would feel about being a bridesmaid because I have asked her two little girls, Savanna and Aubree to be my flower girls, imageand I didn’t want to overwhelm her with too much, even though she is a super mom! So I gave Nikki the original title of Honorary Bridesmaid because I really really really wanted her to be a bridemaid, but I wasn’t sure if she would be up for it, so I wanted her to do a reading and be as involved as she could.  The best news is, SHE WANTS TO BE A BRIDESMAID! So, I have to get her the same stuff I got the other girls because I get to have her in my wedding! Yay!

I am so excited to have all of my close friends be in our wedding! There are some other friends who I would have liked to have in our wedding, but it’s hard to have 15 bridesmaids especially when your fiancé is keeping his side small! So I hope no ones feelings get hurt because they aren’t a bridemaid, but, you’re all still invited to the wedding, responsibility free, so get ready to come, drink your face off, and enjoy yourselves at our wedding! It’s going to be a great time!

xoxo,

Miranda

Questions? Comments? Concerns? All welcome!

